Sing the Bible Volume 3!

img_1904

I can hardly believe it, but it’s almost time to launch our Kickstarter campaign for Sing the Bible Volume 3 AND Sing the Bible Christmas! Ben Shive (producer) and I have already begun outlining song forms and it’s starting to get very exciting.

If you’re on our our mailing list, you  know the theme for Sing the Bible Volume 3 – the life, words and mission of Jesus – and maybe you’ve even submitted a bible verse request.

We’ve received requests for well over 200 verses, and our goal is 14 songs, so we may not get to them all, but if there’s a verse on your mind, please type your suggestion in the comments. I wrote a song this morning  (When You Give To The Needy – Matthew 6:2-4 ) from a request I received today! (I’m looking at you, Lauda Harmon of Charlottesville, VA!)

Here are the songs I’ve written so far for Volume 3, many from your suggestions.

I Am the Way – John 14:5-6

I Am the Vine – John 15:4-5

Sermon on the Mount/Beatitudes – Matthew 5:1-12

The Kingdom of Heaven (Parable Song) – Matthew  13:31-32, 44

More than Conquerors – Romans 8:35, 37-39

Bread Alone – Matthew 4:4

Our Struggle – Ephesians 6:12

Living Water – John 4:5-14

Jesus Christ is the Same – Hebrews 13:8

Get up! – John 5:5-13

Be Kind and Compassionate – Ephesians 4:32

When You Give To The Needy – Matthew 6:2-4

Our hope is to raise enough through Kickstarter to record Volume 3 AND a Sing the Bible Christmas CD. And if things go through the roof on Kickstarter… a classic Slugs & Bugs Silly Song CD.

But we’ll start with 14 songs that point to the life, words and mission of Jesus.

Stay tuned, and be ready to help us spread the word! We’ll announce it here on the blog as soon as we launch on Kickstarter!

(If you have Scripture verse request -feel free to leave your verse in a comment! If you’ve already made a request through the Newsletter or our Facebook page, I’ve definitely seen it!)

 

 

5 thoughts on “Sing the Bible Volume 3!

  1. Here’s an idea.

    We have this hope as an anchor for our lives, safe and secure. It enters the inner sanctuary behind the curtain. Jesus has entered there on our behalf as a forerunner, because He has become a high priest forever in the order of Melchizedek. – Hebrews 6:19-20

    I would love to hear what you find to rhyme with Melchizedek. 🙂

  2. I am SOOO excited about this.
    One of the verses that my kids really enjoy is Luke 13:32 – He replied, “Go tell that fox, ‘I will keep on driving out demons and healing people today and tomorrow, and on the third day I will reach my goal.'”
    The kids love that Jesus had such a confident response to those warning him about Herod’s intentions; this verse really powerfully displays His sovereignty even over evil people. I can see you thinking of some creative attitude-y way to “go tell that fox” 🙂
    Can’t wait for that album!

  3. A verse suggestion – Matthew 24:35 Heaven and earth will pass away, but my words will not pass away.

    This verse comforted me when I was afraid as a child. God is so big!

    We are looking forward to these recordings and I pray the Lord leads you to the verses He would have you do.

Leave a Reply

