A Birthday and a Song

BirthdaySale

Today is a big day for Slugs & Bugs.

On April 22, 2010 Slugs & Bugs Family Music became an official entity. I performed a Slugs & Bugs concert in St. Peters, Missouri that month and in every month ever since (except January, 2013).

We’ve been celebrating all week long with this HUGE sale (see above image) – every Slugs & Bugs CD download is 50% off. Basically, you get the entire 70+ song Slugs & Bugs collection for $20. CRAZY! We also released chord charts and performance tracks for Sing the Bible, and Sing the Bible on iTunes.

Today the big news is the song creation on Periscope. It’s happening tonight at 7pm Central Time – but here’s a little back story. Slugs & Bugs fans from all over the world have weighed in on our facebook page, voting on the Scripture verse they’d most like to see made into a song. And tonight, I’m going to write a melody for the winning verse while folks look on and give feedback in real time on Periscope. Follow me at @randallgoodgame (If you can’t make it at 7, follow my Periscope profile and watch the recorded feed anytime in the following 24 hrs).

What is Periscope? Periscope is a free, live streaming app. If you’ve got an Apple Device, you can get it. I don’t think other devices work with it. But I’ve been wrong once or twice before.

I hope you can come check out the songwriting session. I may play a couple of new songs while I’m there, we’ll see. You can pop in or out anytime. It’s definitely going to be an experiment, but whatever I come up with, I’ll record and post as a video on Thursday morning.

Till then, thanks for listening and helping spread the word!

Randall

 

 

Leave a Reply

