Slugs & Bugs in Uganda!

IMG_2128Fall of 2012 I spent three days in Uganda with kids from the Tukutana programs. Upon my arrival, these kids performed over 90 minutes of songs, prayers, artwork, drama and dance they had prepared to welcome me into their community.  It was an astounding and overwhelming display of joy-filled hospitality.

My friend Roxanne Robbins, who runs Tukutana, had introduced them to a few Slugs & Bugs songs before I arrived, and they surprised me by concluding their presentation with my song “That’s the Old Testament.”  The next day, Roxanne found a videographer and, well, you can see what happened below.  I love these people.

Pre-order your copy of this song and the rest of the Slugs & Bugs Scripture CD at Kickstarter.com!

 

One thought on “Slugs & Bugs in Uganda!

Leave a Reply

