A New Year and a Good Friend

I’m excited about what’s in store for Slugs & Bugs in 2013.  Our tour calendar is filling up, the scripture songs are coming together (thanks in part to your suggestions!), the fantastic Ben Shive will be returning to produce the new CD, and along with the usual cool cats that make S&B music worth listening to, the scripture CD will have a number of surprise guests… that I can hardly wait to reveal.  We’ll see how long I can stand it. 

The Slugs & Bugs Live tour will kick off on February 1 here in Nashville, and then it gets busy really quick – for which I am thankful.  I’ll share more about the tour in the next post, but for the first post of 2013, I’d like to point you to The Rabbit Room and my good friend Jason Gray.  

Jason is an acclaimed singer-songwriter, but for the purposes of this post he’s just another dad stumbling his way through fatherhood, leaning heavily on grace. It’s a post worth reading. Here’s what he shared in the Rabbit Room on Monday.  CLICK HERE

One thought on “A New Year and a Good Friend

  1. The church has their budget meeting tomorrow night! I’ll be in touch as soon as I have info. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Hope you and your family are healthier than mine! My kids have been sick since Sunday….missed all week of school so far and are missing Thursday as well! 😦

    Cindy Date: Wed, 16 Jan 2013 22:19:09 +0000 To: write_to_us_guys@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

