A Slugs & Bugs Christmas in Nebraska

This past week has seen Slugs & Bugs Christmas productions in Elkhorn, Nebraska and Hendersonville, Tennessee. Both were tremendous experiences which brought out the best of the script and music, and I can’t wait to do it again in Knoxville next Wednesday night.  I’ve got a blog post in the cue about my philosophy behind the Slugs & Bugs Christmas program, but I’ve made a game-time decision to put that off for a day or so.

Laura Preston was my host in Nebraska, at Bethany Lutheran Church, and she just wrote about the “Slugs & Bugs Christmas” experience on her blog. Through it, she is actively encouraging other churches to consider partnering with Slugs & Bugs in the future, and it is not only flattering to me but very well written and filled with practical wisdom.  Obviously, I must put off my own meanderings and direct you to Laura’s blog right away. So without delay…

http://laurapreston.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

